Church Council

Zion's 2021 Leadership

Sharon Bieling

Deacon of Finance

Melodee Kopa

Deacon of Music

Marie LaBrie

Assistant Deacon of Music

Open Position

Kearney Sagehorn

Deacon of Building & Grounds

Daniel Harkenrider

Assistant Deacon of

Building & Grounds

Marcy Steiner

Karen Wang

Council Elder & Vice President

Karolee Moore


Robert & Karin Berrian

Deacon of Outreach & Evangelism

David Jones

Deacon of Social Ministry

Cindy Methe

Deacon of Parish Education

Tiffany Curren

Deacon of Family Life

Ruth LaBrie

Deacon of Worship

Ted Bieling

Deacon of Youth

John McKenna

Treasurer &

Technology Administrator

Joe Masi

Council Elder &

Deacon of Cemetery Affairs

Lane Pelletier

Council Elder

Suzy Sogoian

Assistant Deacon of Youth

Rebecca Darling

Deacon of Communications

Pastor Chip Froehlich


PO Box 915

Schenectady, NY 12301

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • YouTube

© 1872-2018 Zion Lutheran Church, Schenectady NY

153 Nott Terrace, Schenectady, NY 12308